Advice from Authors – Kindlegraph

One of the things I miss most after switching to e-books are author autographs and inscriptions. Right now there are some sites out there that allow readers to request autographs and one such site is Kindlegraph.

With a Twitter username you can join up and start searching through their catalog of participating authors, many of which are new up-and-comers or self-published.

Kindlegraph states that it:

“lets authors send personalized inscriptions and signatures (“kindlegraphs”) directly to the electronic reading devices of their fans.”

While that’s all nice and optimistic, I wondered how many of these “kindlegraphs” were actually personalized. Well, I wanted to know and thought I’d share it with all of you.  So I requested quite a few autographs and asked every author the same question I’d ask if I were at an actual book signing: What advice do you have for aspiring authors?

 

1 Comment

Filed under Advice from Authors

One response to “Advice from Authors – Kindlegraph

  1. Hi! I’m the creator of Kindlegraph.

    I’m really excited to see how your Kindlegraphs turn out for you and I’d love to hear any feedback that you have about the service.

    Evan Jacobs, Founder
    http://www.kindlegraph.com

Leave a Reply

