Sexy Hump Day 14 – Blonds

We all have our likes and dislikes. I like blond men. I’ve never known why. Maybe it is because I have such dark hair and eyes, but fair-colored men are just…wonderful in my opinion.

The problem with being a comic book and romance fan is that blond men tend to be few and far between. Think about it. Make a list of brun (yes that is the masculine form of brunette) comic book heroes and blond ones.

Off the top of my head:

Blonds- Booster Gold, Johnny Storm, Steve Rogers, Thor, Flash II…Aquaman, Geoforce, Golden Age Hawkman…John Constantine….Alan Scott…..Havok and ok, straining a bit now.

Bruns- Superman, Batman, Robins I, II, III and V, Flashes I and III, Green Lanterns (Hal, John, Guy and Kyle), Present-day Hawkman, Atom I and II, Wildcat, Captain Marvel, Cyclops, Wolverine, Spider-Man, Ironman, Bruce Banner, Bucky Barnes, Daredevil, Doctor Strange, and I best stop there.

In romance, author Madeline Hunter has stated that only TWO of her heroes have been blond in TWENTY books! Yes, that is just one author’s statistics, but looking over my collection…it’s hard to find heroes who aren’t tall, dark and dashing.

It is a shame that blond men aren’t given the spotlight more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sexy Hump Day

Leave a Reply

